Layers Crossed

Book 1 in Crossed Series

She’s a city girl.
He’s a country boy.
And their worlds are about to collide.


Seeking justice, the mouth-watering cowboy, Eric Waters hires Cross Enterprises to find the man who’s been threatening and haunting his family for decades. And the city girl he hires captures his heart and soul.

Tired of beat-up cases, the witty private-investigator, Emma Cross, finally gets an assignment worthy of her talents. Except keeping her wits around her muscled employer from the country is more difficult than she expected.

The moment their paths cross, Eric and Emma captivate each other, but mixing business with pleasure may prove more risky than Emma has bargained for and more deceitful than Eric’s honest heart can handle.

With a foundation of lies and fear to put the past behind them, their blossoming relationship is tested by family, friends and enemies.
As threat looms, trust and honesty are broken, and Emma and Eric’s lives are flipped upside down. Can they withstand the storm and find a way to stay together, or will each have to go back to their corners of the world?

Layers Crossed is intended for mature audience only. While it is book 1 in the Crossed Series (spinoff of the Layers Trilogy), it can be read as a stand alone. No Cliffhangers and a HEA.

Available at:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes | Google Play

Amazon paperback


“By far this is one of the best Romance/ Mommy porn I have read. Lacey has done an incredible job with amazing people and they suck you into the book the minute you pick it up.” – Gina Rose 1, Amazon Reviewer

“This series was awesome! It has all of the elements that make up a great story. There are lots of steamy scenes, as well as thriller scenes that keep you on the edge of your seat.” – Nancyc, Amazon Reviewer

Crossed Series Box Set, along with the prequel, Crossed, is available at discount at the following retailers:

Amazon | Barnes&Noble | iTunes | Kobo | Google Play