Double Crossed 

Book 2 in Crossed Series

She returns home with secrets.
He wants her to trust him and move on.
But not all secrets are meant to be told.

Home to aid with her parent’s healing from an attempted murder, Annabelle Waters has four weeks to find them a new place to live, take care of their farm and study for her last exam to get her nursing degree. And if that wasn’t enough, commitments she’s made in San Francisco continue stalking her.

Eager to help her ease back to town, Derek Fields is determined to convince Annabelle, the girl he’d last seen as a kid, to stay in her him town. His best friend’s little sister is no longer a scrubby girl, but a woman who haunts his dreams and revives his desires.

The moment their paths cross, Derek and Annabelle find that their attraction cannot be controlled. Consequences disappear as their friendship grows, only to be tested by a man who’s had a plan for Annabelle Waters for much longer than she’s known him.

And sooner or later, all secrets come out…

Warning: This novel contains adult content and is for mature audience only. This is book 2 in the Crossed Series and while it can be read as a stand alone novel, it is suggested that it is read in order.

Available at:

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes | Google Play 

Amazon paperback


“By far this is one of the best Romance/ Mommy porn I have read. Lacey has done an incredible job with amazing people and they suck you into the book the minute you pick it up.” – Gina Rose, Amazon Reviewer

“This series was awesome! It has all of the elements that make up a great story. There are lots of steamy scenes, as well as thriller scenes that keep you on the edge of your seat.” – Nancyc, Amazon Reviewer

Crossed Series Box Set, along with the prequel, Crossed, is available at discount at the following retailers:

Amazon | Barnes&Noble | iTunes | Kobo | Google Play